Floatfit

  • FloatFit class and YMCA Club swimming pool

FloatFit gives a fun, full body workout on a body length, unstable, floating platform called the AquaBase which adds a new, powerful dimension to working out.

The routines target muscles across the body and burn off 400 calories in 30 minutes, as the constant fight to stay afloat engages the body. These routines are yoga-inspired and combine primal patterns and body weight exercises – including planks, burpees and mountain climbers. The movement created by water requires both the core and concentration to work together to balance on the AquaBase. Intricate stabilising muscles work overtime helping to prevent dislocation and adding strength to joints. These muscle fibers often go ‘unworked’ in other workouts.

These low impact classes give a full body workout, with a mixture of Core and Yoga inspired exercises to suit all abilities.

  • Duration of class: 30 minutes
  • Best way to describe it: Yoga-inspired and combine primal patterns and body weight exercises
  • Who can attend: Ages 18+, able to swim and get on the board

If you want to learn more about FloatFit, check out aquaphysical.

Upcoming classes

Thursday 27 June

1:00pm to 1:30pm
Ricardo
Pool
All levels

Saturday 29 June

10:00am to 10:30am
Magdalena
Pool
All levels

Monday 1 July

6:30pm to 7:00pm
Magdalena
Pool
All levels

Wednesday 3 July

12:30pm to 1:00pm
Nassim
Pool
All levels

Thursday 4 July

1:00pm to 1:30pm
Ricardo
Pool
All levels

Saturday 6 July

10:00am to 10:30am
Magdalena
Pool
All levels

Monday 8 July

6:30pm to 7:00pm
Magdalena
Pool
All levels

Wednesday 10 July

12:30pm to 1:00pm
Nassim
Pool
All levels

Thursday 11 July

1:00pm to 1:30pm
Ricardo
Pool
All levels

Saturday 13 July

10:00am to 10:30am
Magdalena
Pool
All levels