Barre Conditioning

Using techniques from the discipline of Ballet, this conditioning class promotes flexibility, excellent posture, better coordination and alignment. This is a class for beginners and members who are new to ballet; there is no pretence here, just a relaxed class that will help you switch on to your body and improve balance, awareness and maybe a learn a few steps along the way. Working with the barre and on the mats you will follow the music, through long continuous exercises and dance movements. Standing tall and isolating specific muscles are all part of creating control with the whole body. This takes core strength, focus and careful movement – all things that will develop after a few weeks of Barre Conditioning.

Upcoming classes

Monday 16 July

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 23 July

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 30 July

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 6 August

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 13 August

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 20 August

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 27 August

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 3 September

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 10 September

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels

Monday 17 September

7:15pm to 8:15pm
Pierpaolo
Studio 1
All levels